Venice is Sinking

Venice is Sinking

Photo by: Mike White

Wistful anthems infused with soaring string arrangements and haunting coed vocals. Subjects covered include watersheds, trains, Le Courboisier, moving out, moving on and dead pets. Venice is Sinking includes Jeremy Sellers (bass, vocals), Lucas Jensen (drums), James Sewell (keyboards, trumpet, vocals), Karolyn Troupe (viola, lead vocals) and
 Daniel Lawson (guitar, lead vocals). The band’s new album, “Sand and Lines,” will be released in June. All proceeds will benefit efforts to rebuild the Georgia Theatre, where “Sand and Lines” was recorded. “Okay” is from the 2009 album “AZAR.”